Filed Under:  Local

Local NAACP elections set for Nov. 14

5th November 2012   ·   0 Comments

The biennial election of officers of the New Orleans branch of the NAACP will be held on Wednesday, November 14, from 3 p.m. to 7 p.m. at 2475 Canal Street.

Positions and candidates to be voted on include for First Vice President between Desmond Ables and Deborah Chapman-Kareem; and five at-large Executive Committee members which are being vied for by Inez Hale Cassimere, Mary Evans, Wanda Jones, Levon LeBan, Ernest Marcelle, Katrene Ndang and Lloyd Richards.

Elected without opposition were Danatus N. King Sr., president; Florida Carr Hargrove, second vice president; Laurene B. McMillian, secretary; Julie P. Andrews, assistant secretary; Alice Lewis, treasurer and Shirley Simon, assistant treasurer.

For more information, call (504) 822-8515.

This article originally published in the November 05, 2012 print edition of The Louisiana Weekly newspaper.

Readers Comments (0)

You must be logged in to post a comment.